Music Teachers

RVS Musicians who offer private music lessons through Classical Coaches

String Instruments

Violin

Cynthia Cournoyer, also viola. Grants Pass
541-474-7886

Sierra Law. Medford
541-951-5261

Beth Martin, also viola. Ashland
bethboydmartin@gmail.com
541-482-8106

Viola

Pat Berlet, also violin. Ashland
541-488-0036, home
541-301-4264, cell

Cello

Lisa Truelove. Ashland
541-488-5696

Christina Kenley. Medford
kenley.christina@gmail.com
https://kenleychristina.wixsite.com/cello

Anne Robison. Ashland
asrobison@gmail.com

Bass

David Miller. Talent
davidl.miller@yahoo.com
541-512-9632

Woodwind Instruments

Flute

Katie McElrath. Ashland
mcelrath@ashlandwireless.net
541-552-9999

Debra Harris. Talent
debharrisflute@yahoo.com
541-890-2058

Shelly Cox. Ashland
pocolento@gmail.com
541-631-1400

Oboe

Kristin Kessler. Medford
541-601-2335

Lorin Groshong, also bassoon. Ashland
lgroshongmusic@gmail.com
541-621-7654

Clarinet

Lori Calhoun, also flute, alto saxophone. Ashland
loridcalhoun@msn.com
541-482-4861

Bassoon

Saxophone

Rhett Bender. Ashland
bender@sou.edu

Brass Instruments

Horn

Jenifer Carstensen. Ashland
jenifer.carstensen@ashland.k12.or.us
541-482-1611

Cindy Hutton. Ashland
hutton@sou.edu
541-552-6546

Trumpet

Bruce Dresser. Ashland
bdresser@charter.net
541-482-1179

Dan Kocurek. Ashland
kocurekd@sou.edu
541-552-6540

Trombone

Mark Jacobs, also euphonium, tuba, low brass. Ashland, Medford
jacobyte@gmail.com
541-621-8901
markjacobsmusic.com

Will Scharen. Ashland
william.scharen@gmail.com
541-708-3852
willscharen.com

Percussion Instruments

Hal Davis
drmhed@charter.net
541-951-0523

Theresa McCoy. Ashland
theresa@oregonsound.com
541-664-5059