Martin Majkut Music Director

Music Teachers

RVS Musicians who offer private music lessons

String Instruments

Violin
Scott Cole, also viola. Talent
katgut13@gmail.com
541-601-9033

Cynthia Cournoyer, also viola. Grants Pass
541-474-7886

Gary Kroll, also viola, guitar. Medford
gkroll_1@yahoo.com
541-890-3423

Beth Martin, also viola. Ashland
craigandbethmartin@gmail.com
541-482-8106

Sierra Law. Medford
541-951-5261

Visit Sierra’s Page

Viola
Pat Berlet, also violin. Ashland
541-488-0036, home
541-301-4264, cell

Cello
Michal Palzewicz. Talent
michal.palzewicz@gmail.com
541-482-5088

Julia Sommer. Ashland
juliamsommer@gmail.com
541-552-1942

Lisa Truelove. Ashland
541-488-5696

Bass
Mark Barnard.  Medford, Ashland
markjodi@aol.com
937-321-7625

Drew Giambrone. Medford
drewgiambrone@yahoo.com
541-772-8871

David Miller. Talent
davidl.miller@yahoo.com
541-512-9632

Harp
Laurie Anne Hunter, also piano. Ashland, Medford
lahunter@mind.net
541-512-1290

Woodwind Instruments

Bassoon
Karen Basin. Talent
kbasin@charter.net
541-535-6007

Oboe
Kristin Kessler.  Medford
541-770-6599

Kenton Gould. Ashland
kentongould@yahoo.com
541-324-2411

Lorin Groshong, also bassoon. Ashland
lgroshongmusic@gmail.com
541-621-7654

Clarinet
Lori Calhoun, also flute, alto saxophone. Ashland
loridcalhoun@msn.com, 541-482-4861

Visit Lori’s Webpage

Marla Kasdorf. Grants Pass
Kasdorf1@msn.com
541-295-0777

Flute
Debra Harris. Talent
debharrisflute@yahoo.com
541-890-2058

Katie McElrath. Ashland
mcelrath@ashlandwireless.net
541-552-9999

Saxophone
Rhett Bender. Ashland
bender@sou.edu

Brass Instruments

Horn
Jenifer Carstensen. Ashland
jenifer.carstensen@ashland.k12.or.us
541-482-1611

Cindy Hutton. Ashland
hutton@sou.edu
541-552-6546

Trumpet
Bruce Dresser. Ashland
bdresser@charter.net
541-482-1179

Dan Kocurek. Ashland
kocurekd@sou.edu
541-552-6540

Trombone
Mark Jacobs, also euphonium, tuba, low brass. Ashland, Medford
jacobyte@gmail.com
541-621-8901

Will Scharen. Ashland
william.scharen@gmail.com
541-708-3852

Visit Will’s Webpage

Percussion Instruments

Reed Bentley. Ashland
reed.b.bentley@gmail.com
503-975-8856

Hal Davis
drmhed@charter.net
541-951-0523

Tom Freeman, drum instruction. Ashland
tf@ashlandhome.net
541-482-7183

Theresa McCoy. Ashland
theresa@oregonsound.com
541-664-5059