19-20 Season

Masterworks 1, September 27 – 29, 2019

Ashland: Friday, Sept 27, 7:30 pm
Medford: Saturday, Sept 28, 7:30 pm
Grants Pass: Sunday, Sept 29, 3 pm

Balakirev, arr. Lyapunov: Islamey
Elgar: Cello Concerto
   Sujari Britt, cello
Stravinsky: Petrushka


Masterworks 2, October 18 – 20, 2019

Ashland: Friday, Oct 18, 7:30 pm
Medford: Saturday, Oct 19, 7:30 pm
Grants Pass: Sunday, Oct 20, 3 pm

Griffes: The Pleasure Dome of Kubla Khan
Barber: Violin Concerto
   Elena Urioste, violin
Rogerson: Of Simple Grace
   Elena Urioste, violin
Gershwin: Porgy and Bess: Symphonic Picture


Masterworks 3, November 15 – 17, 2019

Ashland: Friday, Nov 15, 7:30 pm
Medford: Saturday, Nov 16, 7:30 pm
Grants Pass: Sunday, Nov 17, 3 pm

Wagner: Tristan und Isolde: Prelude & Liebestod
Strauss: Horn Concerto No. 2
   Jennifer Montone, horn
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4


New Years Eve Gala: A Toast to Majkut

Medford: Tuesday, Dec 31, 8:30 pm

Strauss: Select Waltzes and Polkas
Poulenc: Concerto for Two Pianos
   Joel Fan & Christine Eggert, pianos

Gold tickets will also include a pre-concert champagne and truffle reception and a toast with the Maestro. Platinum tickets will include the above experiences plus a ticket to celebrate on stage following the concert with passed hors d’oeuvres, dancing, and champagne.


Masterworks 4, January 17 – 19, 2020

Ashland: Friday, Jan 17, 7:30 pm
Medford: Saturday, Jan 18, 7:30 pm
Grants Pass: Sunday, Jan 19, 3 pm

Mozart: Symphony No. 36, “Linz”
Brahms: Variations on a Theme of Joseph Haydn
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5, “Emperor”
   Angela Cheng, piano


Masterworks 5, February 21 – 23, 2020

Ashland: Friday, Feb 21, 7:30 pm
Medford: Saturday, Feb 22, 7:30 pm
Medford: Sunday, Feb 23, 3 pm

Beethoven: Symphony No. 1
He/Chen: The Butterfly Lovers Violin Concerto
  Nancy Zhou, violin
Beethoven: Symphony No. 2


Masterworks 6, April 17 – 19, 2020

Medford: Friday, Apr 17, 7:30 pm
Medford: Saturday, Apr 18, 7:30 pm
Grants Pass: Sunday, Apr 19, 3 pm

Novák: In the Tatras
Hemenger: Ozymandias
   West Coast premiere. Co-commissioned by the RVS.
Holst: The Planets


Dates, repertoire, and soloists subject to change without notice.