Rogue Valley Symphony

POPS CONCERT

Hollywood's Greatest Hits

Join us on an exciting musical journey through Hollywood’s greatest hits at our season opener featuring iconic scores from your favorite films! Explore the wonderful worlds of Star Wars, Indiana, Jones, the Nightmare Before Christmas, and many more blockbuster tunes.



Date, Time, and Location

Fri Aug 23, 2024

7:30 PM – Medford

Sat Aug 24, 2024

3:00 PM – Medford

Sun Aug 23, 2024

3:00 PM – Medford

MASTERWORKS I

William Tell Overture

ROSSINI William Tell Overture

BOTTESSINI Bass Concerto No. 2 

Edgar Meyer, double bass


MEYER Bass Concerto No. 1

Edgar Meyer, double bass

COPLAND Four Dance Episodes from Rodeo

Date, Time, and Location

Fri Sep 27, 2024

7:30 PM – Ashland

Sat Sep 28, 2024

3:00 PM – Medford

Sun Sep 29, 2024

3:00 PM – Grants Pass

MASTERWORKS II

Venkatesh Plays Mozart

LUDWIG RVS Commission – World Premiere

MOZART Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major

Vijay Venkatesh, piano

SAINT-SAËNS Symphony No. 3, “Organ”

Date, Time, and Location

Fri Oct 18, 2024

7:30 PM – Ashland

Sat October 19, 2024

3:00 PM – Ashland

Sun October 20, 2024

3:00 PM – Ashland

MASTERWORKS III

Brahms' First Symphony

WEBER Gli uccelli (The Birds)

VAUGHAN WILLIAMS The Lark Ascending 

Carla Ecker, violin

BRAHMS Symphony No. 1 in C minor

Date, Time, and Location

Fri Nov 22, 2024

7:30 PM – Ashland

Sat Nov 23, 2024

3:00 PM – Ashland

Sun Nov 24, 2024

3:00 PM – Grants Pass

POPS CONCERT

A Gospel Christmas at the Angus Bowmer Theatre

Marques Jerrell Ruff returns to perform with the RV Symphony along with the Florida State University Gospel Choir. You last saw Marques on stage for the wildly successful Ellis Island by Peter Boyer back in March, 2022.

Date, Time, and Location

Fri Dec 13, 2024

7:30 PM – Ashland, Angus Bowmer Theatre

Sat Dec 14, 2024

1:30 PM – Ashland, Angus Bowmer Theatre

Sun Dec 15, 2024

1:30 PM – Ashland, Angus Bowmer Theatre

MASTERWORKS IV

Beethoven's Fifth Symphony

WEBER Der Freischütz Overture

THEOFANIDIS Bassoon Concerto 

Martin Kuuskmann, bassoon

BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 5 in C minor

Date, Time, and Location

Fri Jan 10, 2025

7:30 PM – Medford

Sat Jan 11, 2025

3:00 PM – Ashland

Sun Jan 12, 2025

3:00 PM – Grants Pass

MASTERWORKS V

MELISSA_WHITE-1

Melissa White Plays Price

STILL Danzas de Panama

PRICE Violin Concerto No. 2 in D minor 

Melissa White, violin

SAINT-SAËNS Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso 

Melissa White, Violin

BIZET/GUIRAUD Carmen Suites

Date, Time, and Location

Fri Feb 7, 2025

7:30 PM – Medford

Sat Feb 8, 2025

3:00 PM – Ashland

Sun Feb 9, 2025

3:00 PM – Grants Pass

MASTERWORKS VI

Grand Canyon Country_4 (1)

Visit the Grand Canyon

TOWER Made in America

DVOŘÁK Cello Concerto in B minor 

Tommy Mesa, cello

GROFÉ Grand Canyon Suite 

Featuring Westwater Arts Media

Date, Time, and Location

Fri Apr 25, 2025

7:30 PM – Medford

Sat Apr 26, 2025

3:00 PM – Medford

Sun Apr 27, 2025

3:00 PM – Grants Pass